Carpet Python – Yikes

I visited Paradise Country theme park at Oxenford (near the Gold Coast in Queensland, Australia) the other day to take a look at a bunch of Australian animals: The animals were wonderful, and the park is great for families, but I don’t like snakes. I have never liked the bastards. However, when the snake handler told me this Coastal Carpet Python wouldn’t bite, and it wasn’t poisonous, I clicked on the 50mm lens and went in for close-up. The snake was full of beans so it was a small challenge to snap this. But I did. Hooray. 

Leave a Reply

