None Of My Business

One thing that has bothered me in Bali, Indonesia, is the ducks and how they are locked in very small pens made of rocks/stones/bricks. When I popped my head over the wall to see this lot, they went ballistic. The pen was filthy and smelt so bad I could barely breath. They looked in bad shape to me and in need of a decent feed. HOWEVER, as I am in Bali, it is really none of my business and I suppose this has been going on for centuries. They know what they are doing, not me. At times the ducks are let outside to wander through the rice fields to eat the slugs and snails and other little nasty bastards that may harm the rice.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

