RIP Jimbo

IT GRIEVES me to write that JIMBO’S lifeless body was found slumped in a back-street of Southport early this morning. I was chatting with other wonderful people who live on the street when I was told the sad news. The look of shock on their faces was something I will not forget in a hurry. (I have checked the facts to make sure it was true). Jimbo will be missed by many people who live on the streets of the Gold Coast, and by the public who passed by his favourite corner giving a friendly nod, a few bucks or a cigarette. Jimbo, it was really nice to have met you. I only wish I could have done more to help. Rest in Peace. Pity we couldn’t look after our homeless people more.12715508_946330292122699_4390041332833450028_n

11 responses

Leave a Reply

